Homearama 2012 at Rock Springs and Shakes Run Grand Award Winners Announced

The Grand Award Winners of Homearama 2012 at Rock Springs and Shakes Run were announced today during the Homearama Awards Luncheon held at the Olmsted.

The Homearama Grand Award Winners were selected by the public who voted on site during their visit. Voting occurred at both Homearama locations and awards for Favorite Builder and Favorite Designer were presented for each neighborhood.

Home #3 built by Scott Yates, Paragon Homes, Inc.

The public has spoken, and the winners were….

Rock Springs

Favorite Builder:
1st place: house #3 Scott Yates – Paragon Homes, Inc.
2nd place: house #5 Chris Osborne – Deville Homes, Inc.
3rd place: house #9 Clay Jones – The Jones Group

Favorite Designer:
1st place: house #5 Lisa Lynn Knight – Lisa Lynn Designs
2nd place: house #3 Brad Sprigler – Brad Sprigler Designs
3rd place: house #10 Tammy Carey, Liz Wilson & Tiffany Wilson – Liz at Home

Shakes Run

Home #1 built by Rick and Brandon Buttorff, The Buttorff Company

Favorite Builder:
1st place: House #1 Rick Buttorff & Brandon Buttorff – The Buttorff Company, Inc.
2nd place: House #2 Richard Miles – Landmark Custom Homes/Dogwood Homes
3rd place: House #5 Jason Orthober – Orthober Custom Homes

Favorite Designer:
1st place: House #1 Amy Wagner – Reflections of You by Amy and Jill Gaynor – Home Staging Specialists
2nd place: House #5 Lisa Lynn Knight – Lisa Lynn Designs, LLC
3rd place: House #2 Amy Wilson – Amy Wilson Interior Design

Congratulations to our winners and to all of our Registered Builder and Associate Builder & Remodeler members and the interior designers who participated in this year’s Homearama.