IMPORTANT: COVID-19 update from BIA Executive Vice President Juva Barber

The BIA of Greater Louisville takes very seriously the potential spread of the COVID-19 virus and feels our association must play a role in helping contain the virus. In following recommendations from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the Governor’s office, the Kentucky Department of Health, as well as the Mayor’s office and Louisville Metro Department of Public Health & Wellness, we are closing our office and directing all staff to work remotely starting Monday, March 16th, through at least Friday, March 20th.
 
All BIA-led events and in-person meetings scheduled during this week will be postponed to a later date. Further, our staff is being directed to not physically attend any events or in-person meetings, but to seek a virtual means to attend.
 
We will continue to keep you informed as we assess the ongoing COVID-19 updates and recommendations.
 
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact BIA staff via email. Staff emails are listed below.
 
As always, you can contact me via email at juva@bialouisville.com or on my mobile at 502 458 0032. 
 
BIA staff and I will make every effort to assist you any way we can as we navigate this quickly changing situation. 
 
Natalie Allison: natalie@bialouisville.com
Jan Andrews: jan@bialouisville.com
Rachael Armstrong:  rachael@bialouisville.com
Rachel Colangelo: rachel@bialouisville.com
Katie Haller:  katie@bialouisville.com
 
Juva
 
Juva Barber
Executive Vice President
BIA of Greater Louisville